2020 Top Brain
Supplement Reviews

Over 150 Brain Supplements Reviewed

 

Scientific Ingredient Studies

Product Testing

Verified Buyer Reviews

Manufacturer’s History

Online & BBB Reputation

Best Brain Pills, brain pill reviews, best brain pill reviews, brain-enhancement pills, brain enhancement reviews, brain pills, best smart pills, best brain supplements, best memory supplements, Nitrovit review

2020 Best Focus/Memory Brain Supplement

Nitrovit originally won our Editors Choice Award way back, and remained pretty much unchallenged at it’s old price point of $58.97. But then something strange happened…

A new Nitrovit has just launched ready for 2020 with an even better formula, 300 mg’s more Nootropics per daily serving – and a price drop to just $49.97! A result of continued word of mouth growth according  manufacturer Project Noo You.

With 37.5 mg of Nootropic heavyweight Noopept, and 450 mg of memory (Acetylcholine) boosting Alpha GPC, Nitrovit has relaunched with its best ever formula – and unbeatable value.

Go To The Full Review

2020 Top Brain
Supplement Reviews

Over 150 Brain Supplements Reviewed

Our research sources

How we comprise reviews

  • Scientific Studies
  • Product Testing
  • Verified Buyer Reviews
  • Manufacturer’s History
  • Online & BBB Reputation

Best Brain Pills, brain pill reviews, best brain pill reviews, brain-enhancement pills, brain enhancement reviews, brain pills, best smart pills, best brain supplements, best memory supplements, Nitrovit review

2020 Best Focus & Memory Brain Supplement – 97%

Nitrovit originally won our Editors Choice Award way back, and remained pretty much unchallenged at it’s old price point of $58.97. But then something strange happened…

A new updated Nitrovit has launched ready for 2020 with an even better formula, 300 mg’s more Nootropics per daily serving – and a price drop to just $49.97! A result of continued word of mouth growth according to manufacturer Project Noo You.

With 37.5 mg of Nootropic focus booster Noopept, and 450 mg of memory (Acetylcholine) boosting Alpha GPC, Nitrovit has relaunched with its best ever formula – and unbeatable value.

Go To The Full Review

 

We Review The Best Brain Supplements For You

Finding the best brain supplement or nootropic formula for you and your budget can prove a minefield.

We receive many questions daily about the Memory and Focus supplements we review…

  • Does this brain supplement work?
  • Is this brain supplement good value?
  • Will it help with my ADHD/ADD?
  • How soon will I see improvements to my Memory/Focus/Productivity/Energy?
  • Are there any side effects?
  • Did other buyers experience great results?
  • Which brain supplements you’ve reviewed are the best?

These are all questions we’ve sought the answers while reviewing the numerous vitamins and supplements out there designed to aid adults of all ages.

The following is what we consider the best brain supplements available (without prescription). 

Our reviews cover supplements designed to:

  • Enhance Focus and Attention spans
  • Improve short-term and long-term Memory
  • Boost Mental and physical Energy and Stamina
  • Provide improvements to Mood and Anxiety levels
  • Offer Antioxidant protection for future brain health and Cell Longevity

We’ve done our very best to report on only clearly noticeable improvements in cognition and focus while using the brain supplements we review. (See the bottom of page to see how we review the supplements to conclude which we deem to be the best brain supplements available today).

Best 2020 Brain Supplement Rundown:

Best Brain Pill – NITROVIT review 97%

Nitrovit brain pill review

Memory Support: 9.9/10
Focus Support: 10/10
ADHD Support: 9.9/10
Nootropics Quality: 9.9/10
Formula Rating: 9.9/10
Efficacy: 9.7/10
Safety: 10/10
Guarantee Length: 1 Full Year

Customer Rating:98%
Our Rating:97%
Retail Price: $49.97
15% Coupon Code: 15focus
You Pay: $26.91 – $42.47

Go To The Full Review

Nitrovit Review – 97%

Best in class for Focus and Memory deficit issues, Nitrovit’s 37.5 mg of Noopept delivers crisp, sharp focus levels when paired with it’s Alpha GPC Choline. 

Nitrovit had us feeling alert, clear headed, motivated, and stood miles ahead in memory related tasks such as verbal fluency, remembering names, and boosting Lumosity speed tests.

Click here to read the full review and see why Nitrovit is our Editors’ Choice Best Brain Supplement award winner.

QUALIA MIND review 92%

Qualia Mind brain pill review, brain pill reviews, best brain pill, qualia brain pill, qualia, qualia review, qualia legit, qualia scam

Memory Support: 9.7/10
Focus Support: 9.1/10
ADHD Support: 8.9/10
Nootropics Quality: 9.7/10
Formula Rating: 8.9/10
Efficacy: 9.5/10
Safety: 8.0/10
Guarantee Length: 100 Days

Customer Rating:88%
Our Rating:92%
Retail Price: $139.99
Current Coupon Code?
You Pay: $139.99

Go To The Full Review

Qualia Mind Review – 92%

Qualia Mind is another high ranking nootropic focus and memory brain supplement – but its desire to be an ‘everything’ pill with over 40 ingredients could be its downfall. 

The sheer size of the formula bumps Qualia’s price to a questionable $140 for 30 days. Is it worth the extra though? 

Click here to read the full Qualia Mind brain pill review. Is it the best brain pill?

Onnit – ALPHA BRAIN review 91%

Alpha Brain supplement review, Alpha Brain review, Alpha Brain supplement, alpha brain reviews, alpha brain vs Nitrovit, Alpha brain vs Mindlabpro, alpha brain pill review, alpha brain best brain pill

Memory Support: 7.9/10
Focus Support: 9.5/10
ADHD Support: 9/10
Nootropics Quality: 9.9/10
Formula Rating: 8.5/10
Efficacy: 9.0/10
Safety: 9.9/10
Guarantee Length: 90 Days

Customer Rating:92%
Our Rating:91%
Retail Price: $50.90
Current Coupon Code?
You Pay: $34.49 – $58.97

Go To The Full Review

Alpha Brain Review – 91%

From coconut oil to yoga mats, Onnit specialize in ‘Total Human Optimization’, and their Alpha Brain focus supplement promises just that.

Alpha Brain is unique in that the formula is made up entirely of ‘earth grown nootropics’. But does being solely plant-based make for a weaker formula? 

Click here to read the full Alpha Brain review.

Synergy – FOCUS FACTOR review 90%

Focus Factor brain pill review, Focus Factor review, focus factor reviewed, focus factor nootropic, is focus factor a nootropic, best brain pill nootropic, best nootropic, best nootropic stack,

Memory Support: 9.2/10
Focus Support: 9.9/10
ADHD Support: 7.5/10
Nootropics Quality: 9/10
Formula Rating: 9/10
Efficacy: 8.5/10
Safety: 8.8/10
Guarantee Length: 30 Days

Customer Rating:90%
Our Rating:90%
Retail Price: $27.99
10% Coupon Code:
On Amazon You Pay: $14.49 – $27.99

Go To The Full Review

Focus Factor Supplement Review – 90%

You’ve likely heard of Focus Factor. The bottles adorn the shelves of many retail outlets across America including Walmart, Costco, and Walgreens. 

Focus Factor’s biggest issue seems to be that the formula contains everything but the kitchen sink! Could less be more?

Click here to read the full Focus Factor brain pill review.

Natural Stacks – CILTEP review 90%

Ciltep brain pill review, ciltep brain pill, ciltep review, ciltep nootropic, is ciltep a nootropic, is ciltep any good, is ciltep good, ciltep reviews,

Memory Support: 9.9/10
Focus Support: 10/10
ADHD Support: 9.9/10
Nootropics Quality: 9.9/10
Formula Rating: 9.9/10
Efficacy: 9.7/10
Safety: 10/10
Guarantee Length: 30 Days

Customer Rating:86%
Brain Pill Reviews Rating:90%
Retail Price: $85.90
10% Coupon Code:
You Pay: $85.90

Go To The Full Review

CILTEP Brain Pill Review – 90%

CILTEP’s formula utilizes natural ingredients only. The fear with “all natural” plant based nootropics is that they often can’t compete against the more potent hybrid formulas that combine the best of both worlds; earth grown nutrients with cutting edge lab synthesized nootropics such as Noopept, or the Racetams.

Click here to read the full CILTEP  brain pill review.

Cerebral Success – SMARTX 89%

SmartX brain pill review, smartx pill review, smartx review, cerebral smartx, cerebral smartx review, smartx reviewed, cerebral success reviews

Memory Support: 8/10
Focus Support: 9.1/10
ADHD Support: 8.9/10
Nootropics Quality: 9/10
Formula Rating: 8.3/10
Efficacy: 8.9/10
Safety: 9/10
Guarantee Length: 30 Days

Customer Rating:87%
Our Rating:89%
Retail Price: $64.95
10% Coupon Code:
You Pay: $64.95

Go To The Full Review

SmartX Brain Pill Review – 89%

You may feel this product rings a bell… If so, it’s probably because the founder of SmartX was a winner on the hit show Shark Tank.

While four of the Sharks did not like the founders pitch – Barbara Cochran decided to invest in SmartX. But did she make a smart move?

Click here to read the full SmartX brain pill review.

Neuro Optimizer review 89%

Neuro Optimizer brain pill review, neuro optimizer, neuro optimizer reviews, neuro optimizer coupon code, jarrow neuro optimizer, jarrow formula's neuro optimizer, neuro brain pill review,

Memory Support: 9.2/10
Focus Support: 9/10
ADHD Support: 7.5/10
Nootropics Quality: 8.5/10
Formula Rating: 9/10
Efficacy: 9.6/10
Safety: 9.2/10
Guarantee Length: 30 Days

Customer Rating:89%
Our Rating:89%
Retail Price: $34.97
10% Coupon Code:
You Pay: $34.97

Go To The Full Review

Neuro Optimizer Review – 89%

Neuro Optimizer provides a no thrills – yet no nonsense – approach with their ‘brain optimizing’ formula. The ingredients are solid and the price is right, coming in as low as $35 for a months supply on sites like Amazon. 

Neuro Optimizer’s low price appeals to students, those on a budget, or even seasoned biohackers using Neuro Optimizer as a stack to add other nootropics to.

Click to read the full Neuro Optimizer brain pill review.

Quincy Bioscience – Prevagen 88%

Prevagen brain pill review, Prevagen review, Prevagen reviews, Prevagen brain pill, prevagen side effects, prevagen nootropic, Prevagen nootropic,

Memory Support: 9.8/10
Focus Support: 7/10
ADHD Support: 5/10
Nootropics Quality: 9/10
Formula Rating: 7.4/10
Efficacy: 9/10
Safety: 8/10
Guarantee Length: 45 Days

Customer Rating:82%
Our Rating:88%
Retail Price: $59.95
10% Coupon Code:
You Pay: $41.60 – $59.95

Go To The Full Review

Prevagen Review – 88%

Prevagen is a brain supplement with only one ingredient – a synthetic clone of a protein found in Jellyfish. We wanted to find out if this unique ‘memory booster’ worked, and put it to the test. We also looked at the large number of online reviews and opinions regarding Prevagen.

Some liked Prevagen, many didn’t rate it at all… So what did we think?

Click to read the full Neuro Optimizer brain pill review and find out.

Irwin Naturals – Ginkgo Smart 87%

Ginkgo Smart brain pill review, Ginkgo smart brain pill, ginkgo smart review, irwin naturals ginkgo smart, ginkgo review, best ginkgo supplement, best brain pill, best brain pill reviews

Memory Support: 8.7/10
Focus Support: 8.8/10
ADHD Support: 8.2/10
Nootropics Quality: 8.6/10
Formula Rating: 8.8/10
Efficacy: 9/10
Safety: 10/10
Guarantee Length: 90 Days

Customer Rating:88%
Our Rating:87%
Retail Price: $21.99
Coupon Code:
You Pay: $21.99

Go To The Full Review

Ginkgo Smart Review – 87%

You can find Irwin Naturals Ginkgo Smart from as little as $22. Despite it not delivering like some of the more advanced brain supplement formulas we’ve reviewed, this is a good product for the price point.

The ingredient list looks good, but are the milligrams too low on the nootropics to really notice Focus or Memory improvements? Find out in our Ginkgo Smart review

Click to read the full Ginkgo Smart brain supplement review.


Read these brain supplement FAQ’s (Frequently Asked Questions)

Q: What is a nootropic?

A: The term nootropic refers to substances – either natural such as plant extracts or synthetic such as laboratory manufactured/replicated – that create a desired change in mental performance and/or improve key cognitive functions.

Also known as ‘smart drugs’ (though rarely taking the form of a pharmaceutical drug), nootropics can affect the user’s cognitive function in a variety of ways.

These can include:

  • Warding off fatigue (Caffeine is the world’s most popular nootropic)
  • Increasing mental alertness and reducing fatigue
  • Extending attention levels for better focus
  • Lowering the stress hormone Cortisol
  • Improving mood and lowering anxiety levels
  • Increasing physical energy by supporting ATP energy production
  • Strengthening memory formation and recall
  • Protecting cell life by attacking free radicals
  • Increasing mental clarity
  • Bettering sleep quality and depth

Nootropics have gained popularity to where they are mainstream today among students, entrepreneurs, and those with poor focus and attention levels such as ADHD (Attention Deficit) sufferers.

 Q: What was the original nootropic?

A: The earliest true original nootropics date back thousands of years when our ancestors would use mushrooms such as Lion’s Mane, Reishi, and Cordyceps as part of traditional Ayurvedic, Indian, and Chinese herbal medicine.

Ginkgo Biloba, Ginseng, and even raw Cocoa (chocolate) are all classed as nootropics and have safely been used for millennia.

The original lab synthesized nootropic dates back to the 50’s and is called Piracetam (a weaker cousin of today’s modern Noopept) – and is still used to increase mental clarity and alertness.

Q: How can you tell which is the best brain supplement when two have similar ingredients?

A: While two brain enhancement supplements may feature what appears to be the same nootropics, the differences can vary greatly.

Common points of variance can be as follows:

  • The dosage (amount) of a specific nootropic in the formula (many nootropic brain supplements are seriously under-powered).A classic example of this is Ginkgo Biloba. To be effective in increasing blood-flow, the average person needs approx. 300 mg of Ginkgo per serving. Many manufacturers will add a small amount such as 50 mgs as they know most people only recognize the name and have no clue about how much they should be taking to experience true benefits.
  • The quality of the nootropic. For example Choline is a fantastic nootropic for aiding strong memory formation by aiding in the creation of Acetylcholine. There are however 3 different types of Choline: The higher quality Alpha GPC and CDP Cholines, and the cheaper Choline Bitartrate.The body struggles to absorb the latter as it has poor bio-availability and yet many manufacturers choose to use it. Why? Because they care more for profits and know the average customer does not know the difference. We highlight manufacturers using the practice (so as to inform you of product quality) in all our brain supplement reviews.
  • The formula features multiple nootropic ingredients that enhance and multiply the effects when stacked together.The most common pairing of nootropics is the Caffeine and L-Theanine combination. The Caffeine causing the increase in alertness we experience when drinking coffee, but the soothing effects L-Theanine has on the nervous system reducing the jitters and crash often associated with consuming coffee.Another example is the combination of Guarana, Noopept, and Choline. The 3 enhancing each other and producing very powerful benefits as a result. When a manufacturer uses a combination of nootropics proven to enhance each other, we’ll let you know.

Q: Are there any other telltale signs of a weak ‘snake oil’ brain supplement?

A: Yes. Touching again on the above point regarding dosage, 95% of the companies selling their brain supplements do not make them themselves.

Instead they purchase under-performing bulk wholesale formulas at cheap prices and put their own labels on them.

While you may not expect yourself to know what to look for in a formula, there is a very simple rule of thumb – avoid any brain supplements that feature a total daily serving size of less than 800 mg combined – or suggest 30 capsules per month is enough.

Nearly all the cheap and ineffective wholesale formulas use a proprietary blend to hide the individual milligrams, have a combined daily dosage of 800 mg or less and the supplement facts label will suggest taking just one capsule per day.

These formulas cost the seller approx. $6 a bottle – which they then price at $60 a bottle – and throw most of their budgets into fancy websites that make unsubstantiated claims, and slick marketing campaigns.

A decent formula that will provide both long and short-term benefits to you will have approximately 10 – 15 ingredients, require 2 – 3 capsules to be taken daily, and have a combined total mg per serving of 1,000 mg or just over.

 Q: How much do the best high quality brain supplements you review cost?

A: The average high quality brain supplement should cost no more than $65 per month. Anything less than $40 will likely be filled with cheaper grade nootropics or be solely plant based (and less effective).

Any dearer than $70 – $80 a month and you’ll be falling victim to either a greedy profit focused company, or one who doesn’t know what they are doing and have thrown everything but the kitchen sink in to try to impress by ticking all the boxes.

A few manufacturers are starting to offer $100+ a month products that require you take 6 capsules per day and feature over 50 nootropics.

Sadly, the science is starting to prove that much of this is wasted, the body can’t process it, the nootropics can cancel each other out, or it simply hasn’t been proven safe to be consuming so many nootropics in one serving.

 Q: Who manages this brain supplement reviews website? Why did you start it?

A: A small group of nootropic and brain health fanatics, with two medical professionals and a senior editor.

While we only recommend and review brain supplements we ourselves would take/do take. we do sometimes reach out to those we recommend and ask for a small donation to help us pay the running costs of the site.

Again, if we wouldn’t take a product we review here, then we won’t recommend you do. The recommendations on this site are unbiased.

Q: Are these brain supplements safe to take with a multivitamin like Centrum Silver?

A: In short, yes. Please be wary of cheaper brain supplements filled out largely with vitamins as you may already be taking these, and nootropics should be avoided if you are taking prescribed anti-depressants or SSRI’s, and/or medication for heart, low blood pressure, or any serious illness.

If unsure, consult with a professional physician before taking any supplement to ensure there are no negative interactions between the two.

 Q: Can I take brain supplements while taking other supplements?

A: Each brain supplement has its own warnings and precautions. So it is important to consult the manufacturer of the specific pill you are concerned with. If the manufacturer cannot give you a precise and direct answer walk away.

Q: Where are the brain supplements we review made?

A: We only review supplement that are made in the United States and we never recommend any nootropic brain supplement that hasn’t been manufactured in a FDA (Food and Drug Administration) certified GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) laboratory under the FDA’s guidelines.

Q: Will you review “brand X” brain supplement ?

A: We have currently tested and/or reviewed over 125 individual products on this site and want to review the supplements most interest you.

If you have a cognitive enhancer, nootropic, or supplement that you want us to review, please send us a message by using the message form on the contact page.


Top Brain Pill Reviews
NITROvit
Best for Attention Deficit and Focus Levels
Improves Health and Wellness?
Aids Rapid Cognitive Learning?
Supports Memory Strength?
Reputable Company?
Qualia Mind
Best for Attention Deficit and Focus Levels
Improves Health and Wellness?
Aids Rapid Cognitive Learning?
Supports Memory Strength?
Reputable Company?
Alpha Brain
Best for Attention Deficit and Focus Levels
Improves Health and Wellness?
Aids Rapid Cognitive Learning?
Supports Memory Strength?
Reputable Company?